Preparing for Christmas Dinner

Posted on

My house is beginning to fill with mouth watering aromas as we quickly approach Christmas count down. Today’s accomplishment was making Kolaches and dip the bonbons in chocolate coating. I was hoping to get a couple more items made, however, my wrist decided it had enough and started throbbing. This gave me some time to ponder on just how great of blessings the Lord has showered on my family. I am guilty of becoming so busy that I tend to forget just how much love He has shown us. He made it possible for us to have our home, watched over those who were ill and held my aunt’s family so close when my cousin was murdered. I know it does not seem like He is there in the admits of tragedy but that is when He is holding us the closest. He never said that there would not be despair. He said yea thou I walk through the valley of the shadow of death I will fear no evil for Thou are with me. Thy rod and staff comfort me. During this Christmas remember no matter what you are going though The Lord is with you. Just turn to Him for support and share His Love with those who the Lord brings into your life.

Leave a Reply

