Wizard World Comi Con in Des Moines

Posted on

Hi,  Wizard World, Comic Con was last weekend. Two authors and I went in together to have a corner booth in artist alley. Compare to last year, attendance was way down. I do not know exactly why it happened, but I have a couple ideas, and one was there was not enough advertisement by Wizard World. I know all the vendors used what advertisement was available to they to help promote the event, however, it is up to the event coordinators to lay down some dollars for the advertisement for a great turn out. This aside, we did have a great time with all the customers that did show up and all the costumes. You can view some of the great costumes on my Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/Sue-Raymond-225158640843063/ . I was able to meet Kevin Sorbo and tell him I really appreciated him in ‘God is Not Dead’ movie. I also was able to give him a copy of my book ‘Resin La Rock’. He is a very polite and nice person to meet. His son was also pleasant to talk to.

If you ever get to meet him please make sure that you express your appreciation for his efforts to bring great entertainment to the public.

You can find my novels at amzn.to/1u92UUj

Resin La Rock Cover 400 x 600

Leave a Reply

